Mazání souborů a složek

If you don't want a file or document folder any more, you can delete it via the Documents file manager. When you delete an item it is moved to the Trash folder, where it is stored until you empty the trash. You can restore items in the Trash folder to their original location if you decide you need them, or if they were accidentally deleted.

Když chcete soubor vyhodit do koše:

  1. Jedním kliknutím vyberte položku, kterou chcete vyhodit do koše.

  2. Press the Delete key on your keyboard. Alternatively, drag the item to the Trash in the sidebar.

Abyste soubory vymazali trvale a uvolnili místo na disku, musíte koš vysypat. Dělá se to tak, že se klikne pravým tlačítkem na Koš v postranním panelu a vybere se Vyprázdnit koš.

Trvalé smazání souboru

Soubor můžete vymazat trvale také hned, bez mezikroku s jeho posíláním do koše.

Když chcete soubor trvale smazat:

  1. Vyberte položku, kterou chcete smazat.

  2. Zmáčkněte a držte klávesu Shift a pak zmáčkněte klávesu Delete.

  3. Protože tuto operaci nelze vrátit zpět, budete dotázáni na potvrzení, že soubor nebo složku opravdu chcete smazat.

If you frequently need to delete files without using the trash (for example, if you often work with sensitive data), you can add a Delete entry to the right-click menu for files and folders. First, click on the Documents icon from the desktop. Click on the icon that looks like a circle on the top right-hand corner of the window, click on Preferences and select the Behavior tab. Select Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash.

Deleted files on a removable device may not be visible on other operating systems, such Windows or Mac OS. The files are still there, and will be available when you plug the device back into your computer.