Dateien und Ordner löschen

If you don't want a file or document folder any more, you can delete it via the Documents file manager. When you delete an item it is moved to the Trash folder, where it is stored until you empty the trash. You can restore items in the Trash folder to their original location if you decide you need them, or if they were accidentally deleted.

So verschieben Sie eine Datei in den Papierkorb:

  1. Wählen Sie die in den Papierkorb zu verschiebende Datei aus, indem Sie einmalig darauf klicken.

  2. Press the Delete key on your keyboard. Alternatively, drag the item to the Trash in the sidebar.

Um Dateien dauerhaft zu löschen und Platz auf Ihrem Rechner zu schaffen, können Sie den Papierkorb leeren. Um dies zu tun, klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf Papierkorb in der Seitenleiste und wählen Sie Papierkorb leeren.

Eine Datei dauerhaft löschen

Sie können ein Objekt unmittelbar dauerhaft löschen, ohne es zuerst in den Papierkorb zu werfen.

So löschen Sie eine Datei dauerhaft:

  1. Wählen Sie das zu löschende Objekt aus.

  2. Halten Sie die Umschalttaste gedrückt und drücken Sie dann die Taste Entf auf Ihrer Tastatur.

  3. Da Sie dies nicht rückgängig machen können, werden Sie um Bestätigung gebeten, dass die Datei oder der Ordner gelöscht werden soll.

If you frequently need to delete files without using the trash (for example, if you often work with sensitive data), you can add a Delete entry to the right-click menu for files and folders. First, click on the Documents icon from the desktop. Click on the icon that looks like a circle on the top right-hand corner of the window, click on Preferences and select the Behavior tab. Select Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash.

Deleted files on a removable device may not be visible on other operating systems, such Windows or Mac OS. The files are still there, and will be available when you plug the device back into your computer.