Guard your privacy

The Lock Screen

Activating the lock screen when you step away from your computer allows you to keep all of your open apps running so you can resume your work more quickly when you return, without worrying that others will be able to access your workspace while you're gone. The lock screen also provides the following useful information:

  • The name of the logged-in user

  • Date and time, and certain notifications

  • Battery and network status

  • The ability to control media playback - change the volume, skip a track or pause your music without having to enter a password

To unlock your computer, just enter your password.

You can change the lock screen settings under the Privacy section under Settings.