नवीन वापरकर्ता खातं उघडा

You can create multiple user accounts on your computer and give a user account to everyone who uses your computer. That way, you can make sure that your files remain private and every user will have their own home folder, documents, and custom settings.

You will need administrator privileges to add user accounts. The administrator is usually the person who first set up their account when the computer was first purchased and set up, although others may also have been given administrator privileges by that first user.

If you are the administrator, follow these steps to create more user accounts:

  1. Type "Settings" into the global search bar on your desktop. Click on the resulting Settings icon, or press Enter, to open.

  2. Click on Users.

  3. Press Unlock in the top right corner and type in your password when prompted.

  4. Press the + button, below the list of accounts on the left, to add a new user account.

  5. नवीन वापरकर्त्याला संगणककरिता प्रशासकीय प्रवेश द्यायचे असल्यास, खाते प्रकारकरिता प्रशासक निवडा. प्रशासक वापरकर्ते समाविष्ट करणे आणि नष्ट करणे, सॉफ्टवेअर आणि ड्राइव्हर्स इंस्टॉल करणे, आणि दिनांक आणि वेळ बदलू शकतात.

  6. Enter the new user's full name. The username will be filled in automatically based on the full name. If you do not like the proposed username, you can change it.

  7. You can chose to set a password for the new user, or let them set it themselves on their first login. You can press on the generate password icon to automatically generate a random password.

  8. समाविष्ट क्लिक करा.

If you want to change the password after creating the account, select the account, Unlock the panel and press on the current password status.

In the Users panel, you can click the image next to the user's name to the right to set an image for the account. This image will be shown in the login window. Endless provides some stock photos you can use, or you can select your own or take a picture with your webcam.

You may want to create a "Guest" account so that friends or others who visit you can use it and you can rest assured that they will not mess up any of your preferernces, or delete files.