கோப்புகள் மற்றும் கோப்புறைகளை அழித்தல்

If you don't want a file or document folder any more, you can delete it via the Documents file manager. When you delete an item it is moved to the Trash folder, where it is stored until you empty the trash. You can restore items in the Trash folder to their original location if you decide you need them, or if they were accidentally deleted.

ஒரு கோப்பை குப்பைத் தொட்டிக்கு அனுப்ப:

  1. நீங்கள் குப்பைத் தொட்டியில் வைக்க விரும்பும் உருப்படியை ஒரு முறை சொடுக்கி தேர்ந்தெடுக்கவும்.

  2. Press the Delete key on your keyboard. Alternatively, drag the item to the Trash in the sidebar.

கோப்புகளை நிரந்தரமாக அழித்து உங்கள் கணினியின் வட்டு இடத்தை காலி செய்ய, நீங்கள் குப்பைத் தொட்டியை காலி செய்ய வேண்டும். குப்பைத் தொட்டியை காலி செய்ய, பக்கப்பட்டியில் உள்ள குப்பைத் தொட்டியை வலது சொடுக்கம் செய்து குப்பைத் தொட்டியை காலி செய் என்பதைத் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கவும்.

ஒரு கோப்பை நிரந்தரமாக அழித்தல்

நீங்கள் ஒரு கோப்பை முதலில் குப்பைத் தொட்டிக்கு அனுப்பாமல் அதை உடனடியாக நிரந்தரமாக அழிக்கவும் முடியும்.

ஒரு கோப்பை நிரந்தரமாக அழிக்க:

  1. நீங்கள் அழிக்க விரும்பும் உருப்படியைத் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கவும்.

  2. விசைப்பலகையில் Shift விசையை அழுத்திக் கொண்டே Delete விசையை அழுத்தவும்.

  3. இதை செயல்தவிர்க்க முடியாது என்பதால், கோப்பு அல்லது கோப்புறையை அழித்துவிட வேண்டுமா என உறுதிப்படுத்துமாறு உங்களிடம் கேட்கப்படும்.

If you frequently need to delete files without using the trash (for example, if you often work with sensitive data), you can add a Delete entry to the right-click menu for files and folders. First, click on the Documents icon from the desktop. Click on the icon that looks like a circle on the top right-hand corner of the window, click on Preferences and select the Behavior tab. Select Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash.

Deleted files on a removable device may not be visible on other operating systems, such Windows or Mac OS. The files are still there, and will be available when you plug the device back into your computer.