Log ud, sluk eller skift bruger

When you have finished using your computer, you can turn it off or leave it powered on and log out.

Log ud eller skift bruger

To let other users use your computer, you can either log out, or leave yourself logged in and just switch users. If you switch users, all of your applications will continue running, and everything will be where you left it when you log back in.

To log out (i.e. in order to switch to a different user), click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and click the Lock icon.

Lås skærmen

If you're leaving your computer for a short time, you should lock your screen to prevent other people from accessing your files or running applications. When you return, you'll need to enter your password to log back in. You will find your computer running all the same things it was when you left.

To lock your screen, click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and click the Lock icon.

If you don't lock your screen, it will lock automatically after a certain amount of time, unless you disable that feature from the Privacy section in Settings.

Sluk eller genstart

If you want to power off your computer entirely, or do a full restart, click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and press the Exit button at the bottom right of the menu. A dialog will open offering you the options to, among other options, Restart or Power Off.

If there are other users logged in, you may not be allowed to power off or restart the computer because this will end their sessions. If you are an administrative user, you may be asked for your password to power off.