Logga ut, stäng av eller växla användare

When you have finished using your computer, you can turn it off or leave it powered on and log out.

Logga ut eller växla användare

För att låta andra användare använda din dator kan du antingen logga ut eller låta dig själv vara inloggad och bara växla användare. Om du växlar användare, kommer alla dina program att fortsätta köra och allting kommer att finnas kvar som där du lämnade det när du logga in igen.

To log out (i.e. in order to switch to a different user), click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and click the Lock icon.

Lås skärmen

If you're leaving your computer for a short time, you should lock your screen to prevent other people from accessing your files or running applications. When you return, you'll need to enter your password to log back in. You will find your computer running all the same things it was when you left.

To lock your screen, click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and click the Lock icon.

If you don't lock your screen, it will lock automatically after a certain amount of time, unless you disable that feature from the Privacy section in Settings.

Stäng av eller starta om

If you want to power off your computer entirely, or do a full restart, click on the User icon at the very bottom right-hand side of your screen (it looks like a person), and press the Exit button at the bottom right of the menu. A dialog will open offering you the options to, among other options, Restart or Power Off.

Om det finns andra användare som är inloggade är du kanske inte tillåten att stänga av eller starta om datorn eftersom detta kommer att avsluta deras sessioner. Om du är en administrativ användare kan du bli tillfrågad om ditt lösenord för att stänga av.